Sean O’Neill, Staffing Manager, Allied Building Products

seanoneillWhat do you do in your position?
I provide exempt and non-exempt level staffing for the distribution arm of Oldcastle – Allied Building Products.  I collaborate with the hiring managers to prepare a staffing strategy for existing and future needs.

What month/year did you start?
February, 2007

Where is your job located?
Rochester, NY

team

Bowling team-building event

What do you like about working here?
The Team! It’s exciting to be a part of something that is growing.

What are the best parts of your job?
The ability to partner with the managers and become a valued resource in what they are looking to accomplish in each of their regions.

Why do you think Oldcastle is a good place to work?
Oldcastle offers the opportunity for personal and career growth.

How would your co-workers describe you?
I think my co-workers would describe me as someone who comes to work every day and is focused. When I get out of my office, I think they would say I am sports-oriented with a touch of OCD. I like my office to be in order.

Just for fun, we want to know – what was your first job ever?
My first job was working at a sporting goods store. The exciting part about this for my parents was that we were able to get all of our sporting equipment at a discounted rate!

Do you have any funny or interesting work stories to share?
When I was working at the sporting goods store, there were many incidents that were funny. I am not sure if I would consider some of the stories interesting or just gross, as you are helping people try on shoes!

If you would like, tell us about your family.
I have been married for 12 years to my wife.  We met in college. We have an 8 year old son, and a 6 year old daughter.

coachingWhat are your hobbies outside of work?
Coaching my kids’ athletic teams, playing hockey and cycling.

Find out more about Allied Building Products (including job opportunities):
http://www.alliedbuilding.com/

Oldcastle is North America’s largest manufacturer of building products and materials. With more than 2,000 locations throughout North America, we are in constant pursuit of the next generation of successful decision makers, leaders and problem solvers. Learn more about joining the Oldcastle team HERE.

Follow us on FacebookTwitterGoogle+Pinterest, and LinkedIn! And, join our new Talent Community!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Meet The Recruiting Team

Leave a Reply

