Matt Kaul, Corporate Recruiter

mattkaulWhat do you do in your position?
I am a Corporate Recruiter for Oldcastle BuildingEnvelope.  This position requires me to post new job opportunities on our company website as well as a number of external job boards.  I review all candidate resumes submitted, and select the best talent for phone interviews.  I then conduct interviews and forward top performers to Hiring Managers at Oldcastle facilities all over the United States.

When did you join Oldcastle? I started late October, 2016

Where is your job located? I work at the Oldcastle Recruiting Center in Rochester, NY.

What do you like about working here?  First and foremost, it’s the people.  My coworkers are a wonderful group of talented people who work together and are willing to help one another.  As a “new guy,” it has been great to feel welcome and to have a tremendous amount of experience to lean on as I get acclimated to my new role.  Our leaders, Chris and Corey, have truly done a great job building a strong team.

What are the best parts of your job? I think the best part of the job is being in a position to help people earn gainful employment with a great company.  As a recruiter, I take pride in helping others find job opportunities and a means to support themselves and their families.

 

img_2835

The “new guys” at The Recruiting Center

What would co-workers say about you?
I think my coworkers would say that I am fun to be around and easy to talk to.

What was your first job ever?
My first job was caddying at a local golf course.   

Do you have any fun or interesting work stories? I have many, but probably nothing that can be shared publicly.

What do you do outside of work? I love spending time with my wife, my family and friends.  I play a lot of golf, enjoy traveling, cooking, watching sports (especially football), taking our dog out for walks, spending time at the lake with my wife’s family and hanging out with my buddies.matt-cliffs-of-moher

Visiting the Cliffs of Moher in Ireland

Would you like to share anything about your family? My wife and I are expecting our first child this month.  Very exciting times!

Can you spot Matt in our Mannequin Challenge video?

What is your LinkedIn URL? https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-kaul-11468848

Want to learn more about working for Oldcastle?
Visit us at Oldcastle Careers.

taglineOldcastle

Oldcastle is North America’s largest manufacturer of building products and materials. With more than 2,000 locations throughout North America, we are in constant pursuit of the next generation of successful decision makers, leaders and problem solvers. Learn more about joining the Oldcastle team HERE.

Follow us on: TwitterInstagramLinkedInYouTube, and Facebook for jobs and career advice. And, don’t forget to join our Talent Community to receive a monthly e-mail newsletter with expert advice on the job search process.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meet The Recruiting Team, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

